Thank you so much for the nomination for this blog award, I love to write and it is so amazing to receive recognition for something that I absolutely love to do. Here are my answers to the questions that my fellow nominees requested…

  

1. Why I started my blog?
I started my blog because I love to write since I was a little girl and a blog is the modern day version of a journal to me. I fell into a depression which caused me to stop going to my job. As a result I was unemployed for several months and I needed something to keep my mind and creative spirit alive, so I turned to writing a blog. It really helped with my depression and now I feel great with a brand new job. 
2. Do you have any siblings?
Yes, I have one sister who lives in Ohio and about to get married in the summer. 
3. What’s your one main goal in life?
My main goal in life is always changing to my objections at the time, however currently it is to be happy. 
4. Do you have any pets?
Yes, I have a cat and his name is Garfield.
   

 

5. What are your hobbies?
My hobbies are of course writing on my blog, since I don’t get paid to do that (yet lol). Other hobbies of mine are watching movies (every and any kind), hanging out with close friends and family, practicing yoga, playing with my cat (he always puts a smile on my face), and trying to experience knew and fun things. I really need to work on being more spontaneous and let loose because life should be more fun then I make it.
6. If you could travel anywhere, where would it be and why?
I would travel to a remote beach somewhere in the Caribbean because it is so peaceful there. I love the sun and the ocean and it is always beautiful in the Caribbean and I only had the pleasure to visit once. I would love to go back and explore different islands because there is so much to see and the culture is so laid back. Life in the big city can be so stressful so my destination would have to be super relaxed and calm yet a few spots where I can party and let loose.
7. What is your best beauty product?
My best beauty product that I can not go without is my lip balm (Burt’s Bees any favor, currently I have grapefruit).

 Lip color on top if I’m feeling sexy (Wet n Wild pencil stain).

  The other product I can’t go without is mascara which I don’t have a preference. As long as it makes my lashes long I’m in love. 
  
8. What is your favorite film?
That is tough to answer because I am such a big movie buff, but I will have to go with a movie I can watch all the time and never get sick of it. That movie is Pulp Fiction it is a classic and has every element that a great movie should have, suspense, action, drama, and plots so intriguing and twisted that it keeps you sucked in from start to finish.
9. If you can invite anyone to dinner (dead or alive) who would it be?
I really thought about this question hard, and I can’t come up with anyone. I would probably pick a few of my old ancestors like great great great grandparents so I can find out how life was really back then through people that actually lived it. I would also have the pleasure to learn more about my family history from the horses mouth, sort of speak.
10. What three things must you carry in your bag at all times?
I always carry lip gloss or balm, Hand lotion or sanitizer, and gum or breath mints. These three things are key haha.
11. What is you favorite quote?
“The final forming of a person’s character lies in their own hands”. -Anne Frank
  
