Being a young woman from one of the most trendy cities in the country right now, Brooklyn, N.Y. It is super tough to stay afloat financially plus satisfying you tastebuds as well. So I came up with my “Breakfast for Champs” which means basically whatever little food I had in the fridge and kitchen cabinets. 


This is what I made to energize my body while awaking my tastebuds. 

Peanut Butter & Banana Shake

  1. 2 tablespoons Natural peanut butter 
  2. 1 1/2 bananas

  3. Crushed ice

  4. 8-12oz. Milk or almond milk


Milo my cat loves to help in the clean.


Mix all ingredients into blender until consistency is smooth and creamy.


Pour into your favorite glass and enjoy!


If you are still hungry or you can also have this for lunch, here is another quick and easy meal to make. I call it….

Egg in the Hole

  1. A large egg
  • A slice of bread (I had potato or wheat)

  • Butter 

  • Salt & pepper

  • Ketchup packet 

  • So first you heat butter in a pan in the stove for several seconds until butter is melted on hot pan. Then you prepare bread slice by cutting hole in the middle. Place on hot buttery pan with hole exposed and hole piece on pan next to holy bread slice. Crack egg in middle of bread slice and cook on low flame.


    Then flip over depending on how you usually like you egg cooked. I like my egg cooked medium with yolk slightly running which taste better with the buttery grilled bread. Yum!!


    After done cooking to your desire. Place on plate with spachler and top off with sea salt, pepper, and ketchup. Enjoy!


    Please share your “the struggle is real” breakfast for champs meals and recipes. I can use some fun and creative ideas. We poor professionals need to stick together and help each other. Stay creative and delicious.

